USEFUL LINKS

(Have a link to add? Click here!)

 

International/National Groups:

Beaumont society       http://www.beaumontsociety.org.uk

Depend                        http://www.depend.org.uk

Gender Identity Research and Education Society - http://www.gires.org.uk/

Gendered Intelligence            http://genderedintelligence.co.uk

GLAAD - http://www.glaad.org/

LGBT adoptive             http://www.newfamilysocial.org.uk

LGBT Leaders              http://lgbtleaders.co.uk

Mermaids                   http://www.mermaidsuk.org.uk

National Transgender Awards - http://www.sparkle.org.uk/ntga2016/

Press For Change - http://www.pfc.org.uk/

QWEST FTM - http://www.westernboys.org/

Roses Forum               http://rosesforum.tv

Sparkle - http://www.sparkle.org.uk/

Stonewall - http://www.stonewall.org.uk/our-work

The Angels - http://theangels.co.uk/

The Diversity Group - http://www.diversitygroup.co.uk/

The Gender Trust - http://gendertrust.org.uk/

The International Foundation for Gender Education - http://www.ifge.org/

Trans Media Watch - http://transmediawatch.org/

Trans Student Educational Resources - http://www.transstudent.org/

Transgender Day of Remembrance - http://tdor.info/

Transgender Zone       http://www.transgenderzone.com

TV Chix                        http://tvchix.com   There are about 400 members in Oxfordshire

Miss Transsexual UK Pageant - http://misstransgenderuk.com/

 

Local Groups:

Gires.org Directory of Local Support Groups: http://www.gires.org.uk/the-wiki

Bristol                          http://www.bristol-crossroads.org.uk

Cambridge Diamonds - http://www.tgcambridge.org.uk/

First Sunday Christian (LGBTQ+) Fellowship - http://firstsunday.info/

Fox & Hounds, Theale http://www.foxandhoundstheale.co.uk/home

FtM                              http://www.ftmlondon.org.uk/home

Gloucestershire           http://www.gloscats.org.uk/

MyUmbrella - http://myumbrella.org.uk/home

Oxford Area Academic LGBT Staff Network http://www.ox-lgbt-acad.org.uk/

Oxford Friend http://www.oxfordfriend.co.uk/

Oxford Pride               https://sites.google.com/a/oxford-pride.org.uk/pride-2016/

Oxford University LGBTQ Soc - http://www.oulgbtsoc.org.uk

OxMe.Info - http://oxme.info/cms/health/lgbtq

R-Trans (Reading) - http://www.supportu.org.uk/trans-meeting-group.php

Salisbury                      www.salisburytrans.org.uk

Surrey                          http://surreyswans.blogspot.co.uk/

Swindon Pride             http://www.swindonwiltshirepride.co.uk/get-involved.html

Swindon                       http://Swindon-tg-group.yolasite.com

The WayOut Club http://www.thewayoutclub.com/

Trans Pride Brighton http://transpridebrighton.tumblr.com/

Transgender Resources in Oxfordshire http://transgender-oxford.blogspot.co.uk/p/transgender-resources-for-oxfordshire.html

 

Publications / News:

Frock Magazine http://frockmagazine.com/

FTM Magazine http://www.ftmmagazine.com/

Huffington Post Transgender http://www.huffingtonpost.co.uk/news/transgender/

Pink News / Transgender http://www.pinknews.co.uk/topic/transgender/

TG LIFE - http://tglife.com/

Transgender Advocate http://www.advocate.com/transgender

Transgender Tapestry Magazine http://www.ifge.org/tgmag/tgmagtop.htm

Transliving Magazine/Community                 www.transliving.co.uk

TV Repartee http://www.repartee.tv/

 

Shopping:

Transformation Shop https://www.transformation.co.uk/

Long Tall Sally - http://www.longtallsally.com/

Roman Originals - http://www.romanoriginals.co.uk/

Shop Style - http://www.shopstyle.co.uk

FashionWorld -  http://www.fashionworld.co.uk

Slylight - http://www.stylight.co.uk

Zalando - https://www.zalando.co.uk

Gerry Weber - http://www.gerryweber.com/en/

Debenhams - http://www.debenhams.com/

Next - http://www.next.co.uk/

Marisota - http://www.marisota.co.uk

Bon Marche - http://www.bonmarche.co.uk

La Redoute - http://www.laredoute.co.uk/

Wallis - http://www.wallis.co.uk/

Hobbs - https://www.hobbs.co.uk/

House of Fraser - http://www.houseoffraser.co.uk/

TK Maxx - http://www.tkmaxx.com/

SimplyBe - http://www.simplybe.co.uk/

Curvissa - http://www.curvissa.co.uk/

Bravissimo & Pepperberry - http://www.bravissimo.com/pepperberry/

Kaliko & Jacques Vert - http://www.kaliko.co.uk/

Phase Eight - http://www.phase-eight.com/

Fig Leaves - http://www.figleaves.com/uk/

Ann Summers - http://www.annsummers.com/

 

Shoes:

Deichmann - http://www.deichmann.com/GB/en/shop/welcome.html

Evans - http://www.evans.co.uk

Clarks - http://www.clarks.co.uk

Hush Puppies - http://www.hushpuppies.com/UK/en_GB/home

Hoegl - http://www.hoegl.com/goto/en/home

Andypola - http://www.andypola.es/index.php?idioma=en

Easy Spirit - http://www.easyspirit.com/

 

Photography:

Phase 8 Photo - http://www.phase8photos.com/

 

Doctors & Transition:

NHS Gender Dysphoria page - http://www.nhs.uk/Conditions/Gender-dysphoria/Pages/Treatment.aspx

http://www.nhs.uk/video/Pages/Transsexual-Ruthstory.aspx?offset=17&searchterm=&searchtype=video

Dr Michael Perring / Optimal Health of Harley Street http://www.optimalhealth.org.uk/gender%20issues.html

Transgender Voice Therapist http://www.katheperez.com/

Femme Secrets - http://feminizationsecrets.com/

 

Archives:

Yvonne Sinclair http://www.yvonnesinclair.co.uk/